My difficult dozen

I feel like a teenager curled up on the couch with a teen mag quiz! I have been tagged in a few memes and answering all these questions is really taking me back to those days!

The Rules are….
1) You must post the rules
2) Post 12 fun facts about yourself in the blog post
3) Answer the questions the tagger has set for you in their post and then create 12 new questions for fellow bloggers you plan to tag
4) Tag a few bloggers and link to them on your blog
5) Let them know you tagged them

I have been tagged by Snoo&me and The Crumby Mummy. Snoo&Me was also tagged twice and she has answered both in one post by picking the 12 questions out of the 24 that she liked best. So, I shall do the same.

12 fun facts about myself

Eeeeeeem ok this is going to take me some time! Why is it so difficult to write facts about myself?

1. Have you seen Grandpa in My Pocket on C-Beebies? I am very like Jason’s mum with the new hobby every week! I love trying out new things and can get quite obsessive over them.

2. Design is a part of my life, even sat in a restaurant you’ll hear me nitpicking at the menu’s design.

3. I love dance, pretty much any type, though I would really like to go to street dance classes

4. My dad used to work as the lighting designer in theatres. One of my fondest childhood memories is going to the theatre with my mum and him coming down at the interval to see us. At the end we all went up to the black box room and I got to fiddle with the lights much to the annoyance of the stage workers trying to clear the stage.

5. I taught myself how to juggle.

6. When I was about 7 I helped fundraise for an animal shelter that a friend of my gran’s ran.

7. I moved to Greece with my mum, dad and gran when I was 13 years old, came back over in 2007 to have my baby girl here.

8. When I was 14 I used to love reading through my mum’s OU course work. She worked so hard on her courses and attained an Honours degree. This is what led me to starting my course last year. I’m working towards a certificate in Mental Health.

9. I owned a scooter when I was in Greece, amazing freedom! I’m now working on getting my driving licence for a car.

10. I did a breastfeeding course towards volunteering to help women in my area with breastfeeding.

11. One day my mum set a bowl of soup down for me. I asked her what it had in it.  When I realised that pork soup is actually pig soup I went off meat and have been vegetarian since then.

12. I am known as Ms Fuss within my family as I can be very pernickety about things being just right.

Answer the questions the tagger has set for you in their post

What time do you consider a ‘lie in’?  A lie in? What’s that? If the Little’un sleeps past half 7 I would consider that a lie in. Making it to half 8 and still being flat out in bed is amazing!

If you had 3 apples & 4 oranges in 1 hand & 4 apples & 3 oranges in the other hand, what would you have?   I would have too many apples and oranges. I would probably be considering if it would be possible to juggle so many.

What’s your favourite book? (I love to read so I genuinely am interested in this one) Oh heavens, my favourite? I feel like books become a part of me, each one has played a part in my life. I am going to be writing  my 3 fave books for a blog hop soon so check back in to read that when I stop putting it off due to not being able to decide.

In a game of Monopoly which piece do you always pick? The dog though I haven’t played monopoly in years! Not sure what I’d choose now, what other pieces are there?

Red or Brown Sauce? Red all the way. Phew that was an easy one!

Tell me a funny story? Preferably humiliating if you can. This story is from my first pregnancy. I was in a baby furniture shop with my mum and she called me over to look at a cot. To get there I either had to walk around a heap of furniture or I could go the shorter route through the furniture. Being a small, thin lass I took the short route. I turned sideways, as you do when going to pass through a small space and got stuck with the bump. I probably would have made it through if I hadn’t turned bloody sideways.

Chips, Jacket or Mash? Chips, especially my gran’s homemade chips they are amazing!

If you won the lottery what would be the first thing that you would buy? At the moment I really want an iPad as my laptop’s keyboard is broken and its a right hassle taking the wireless one out and fitting it all around the bump. Nothing fits on my knee anymore, the Wee chameleon just kicks it off.

Blackberry or iPhone? I had an iPhone, I am an Apple gal. I now have a Blackberry as the iPhone’s signal wasn’t reliable enough. I wasn’t a happy bunny having to change.

What’s your favourite film? Arrgg I find what’s your favourite questions so difficult! I’ll go with the last one I watched and love which is Save the Last Dance or Peter Pan which was my very first favourite film.

If you could time travel, where would you go to and why? At the moment I think I would go forward to my baby girls birth to check that she is safe and everything goes ok. Or I would go back to the various stages in my life that led first to me getting ill then my dad and then my mum and try to take away the stress before it made us so ill.

Are you glad that I tagged you in this or are you cursing me? At the beginning I was thinking eeeekk. Now that I am at the end and reading back over it all I’m happy I did it. It has really made me think about myself and who I am so thank you both for tagging me.

12 questions for you to  answer now..  mwa ha ha ha!

1.Tea or coffee?

2. As a child what did you want to be when you grew up?

3. Where do you feel most at home?

4. Where do you do most of your writing?

5. What is your favourite book? (I’ve taken this one from above, it may help me in answering it lol)

6. What is your favourite creative thing to do? (writing, craft, cooking, dancing etc)

7. Have you ever taught yourself to do something?

8. Do you have a nickname and what is it?

9. Whats your favourite perfume?

10. Are you addicted to anything?

11. What time do you go to bed?

12. If you could have any super power what would it be?

I’m now passing this on to the following ladies to see if they’d like to join in with our teen quiz/meme.

@MuddlingAlong

@Emsyjo

@clairejustineo

@kairenv

@snafflesmummy

@mumofcurls

@mummyandmonkey


Comments
2 Responses to “My difficult dozen”
  1. You are the first of my tagees to finish so you are the top of the class! Really enjoyed reading it. Think you were right to combine the two, otherwise it would have been crazy!

    • myrustyhalos says:

      Oh yay 😀

      Glad you enjoyed reading it! If I’d had to write anymore than 12 facts I would have been sat all night lol its difficult thinking of things that others are going to find interesting.

Leave a Reply

