Moulin Rouge: Mix Tape Monday

This is my first time joining in with I Want My Mummy’s blog hop, Mix Tape Monday. The theme this week is songs from the big screen. The first film that came to mind was Moulin Rouge. It is the only film soundtrack album that I have bought and for some reason the song that I played over and over again was the one played in the closing titles.

 

 

I am now sat pondering why this one appeals to me so much. I was about 15 years old when I first watched Moulin Rouge and fell in love with the film, the dance, the music, the costumes, the romance, everything about it. Though it was always this song I would listen to over and over, nothing like anything else I was listening to at the time. If I remember rightly Pink and Dido were the other albums that I had on replay.
So what is it about this song? I think it’s the power in it, it starts off teasing you and leads in to this huge powerful, magical story with a huge fancy finale.

 

Boo and Me
Comments
8 Responses to “Moulin Rouge: Mix Tape Monday”
  1. I have this in the car, it’s the only place the husband will let me play it! Fab choice, thanks for taking part

  2. Cool song – I remember seeing Moulin Rouge for the first time and falling a bit more in love with Ewan MacGregor once I knew how well he could sing!

  3. Rachel says:

    I’ve never watched Moulin Rouge, will have to now

    • myrustyhalos says:

      The director Baz luhrmann is brilliant, all his films are a little different, they are all clearly directed by him and have his ‘touch’. Let me know if you enjoy it!

  4. mummyglitzer says:

    Ooo excellent choice and a fab film. Everything about it is sexy.

Leave a comment