Sitting on the dock of the bay

… watching the tide roll away

I used to sit at the harbour mesmerised by the sea. What ever mood I arrived there in would be overcome by an excited feeling as I watched the waves woosh over each other. I would walk away knowing deep inside that whatever life threw at me I would keep going. I’m now sat in the doctor’s waiting room, watching the various sizes of bumps, new born babies and toddlers with a similar excited feeling.

I have had about two weeks of feeling well, a little delicate though my confidence was building and I was facing the world every day. I managed to do the nursery run with Rapunzel and even went shopping for clothes! That’s when it all went wrong.

I woke up and decided I’d go to the shopping centre to get some new trousers for Rapunzel while she was at nursery. This particular centre is quite small and doesn’t take up too much of my precious energy to explore it fully. So, after dropping Rapunzel off at nursery, I got on the wrong bus and ended up having to do a full circle and get back off where I started. It left me no time for shopping and there wasn’t enough time to get back home so I went for a bite to eat. By the time I picked up Rapunzel I was still feeling ok so I said to her would you like to go to the High Street and get some trousers. Off we went and didn’t return home until 6o’clock. I really over did it! The two days following, I felt like I had gone back to the beginning, I couldn’t keep anything down and felt horribly sick and weak.

I think I may be stuck with having to take it easy until this babe comes, though, looking at the reception room around me filled with the waves of what is to come, I still find myself excited and looking forward to our future knowing I’ll make it through.

Comments
4 Responses to “Sitting on the dock of the bay”
  1. therealmummy says:

    Hope it got better? x

    • myrustyhalos says:

      My health is a lot better now though I am still getting wiped out the next day if i’ve done a lot. Does that happen to you? How far along are you now? I’m 30 weeks, time is passing really fast! x

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] this?Read more… // Find My Rusty Halos on […]



Leave a Reply

