Odd socks

This week we escaped to my mum and dads one bedroomed overflowing house. After struggling through the nursery run for days with an active 3 year old, sickness, nausea, dizziness and exhaustion I was an emotional wreck and really needed my mammy and daddy!

I packed some clothes and toys and off we went. Though looking back I’m not sure packing is the right word for what I managed as by the time they were pulled out the next morning they were crumbled and it seems not very organised.

The day that we left to go back home my Rapunzels face was a confused picture as Grandma pulled on the last clean pair of socks from the bag. One pink sock and one blue sock, oh dear!

Leave a Reply

